);

OUR TECHNOLOGIES

Ullo develops therapeutic devices based on specific principles and methods. We combine our knowledge in science, IT, Psychology and Cognitive Science to offer you a unique multisensory experience. Enter a world where new technologies and science is combined to offer you a more sustainable and softer health. The "Soft Tech" will not stop surprising you.

Physiological
Computing

When technology makes it possible to translate human emotions.
When technology makes it possible to translate human emotions. Physiological Computing develops devices that are able to recognize, synthesize and model human emotions. Thanks to this discipline where computer science, psychology and cognitive sciences meet that it is thus possible for us to represent your physiological signals on appropriate and playful mediums.

Through different sensors and interfaces, we aggregate various physiological data, ranging from breathing to electroencephalographic activity, heart rate or skin conductance. The processing of the acquired data makes it then possible to extract descriptors useful for contextualizing and interpreting cognitive and emotional states.

For example, the cardiac variability deduced by PPG measurement or by the amplitude spectral density extracted from an EEG will inform us about the workload associated with a task or the effectiveness of a protocol for the regulation of anxiety.

Tangible
Interfaces

Is it touching your heart or are you touching your heart ?
Tangible interfaces disseminate digital data with which we physically interact. Augmented Reality often goes hand in hand with these interfaces. This technology is used in education to bring fun into learning and is also designed to promote collaborative use.

We are used to considering that the translation of a signal requires a formal representation, of a numerical type (ratios, frequencies,...) or geometric (curves, areas,...). Research in Human-Machine Interactions marks a break in these practices and paves the way for the development of new ways of interacting with data in general.

As a result, tangible interfaces are becoming a form of physical objects through which we can apprehend, interpret and manipulate data. In the physiological field, these interfaces are known as introspection and constitute a field of research in their own right.

 

Augmented
Reality

Enrich your perception.
We use augmented reality to integrate digital and synthetic elements such as sounds, images and smells in a specific context... Thanks to this technology our users immerse themselves into a poetic and sensory world.

Augmented, extended realities and virtual reality to a certain extent are particularly suitable for an ambient and immersive representation of physiological data. Immersed in an enhanced and interactive sensory environment, a user evolves in a soft and adaptive representation of his physiological information(ambient / pull approaches)and non-soliciting(soliciting / push approaches)).

Thus, the exchange and processing of information happens naturally with respect for the cognitive capacities that can be mobilized on the instant.

Our approach is based on:

  • A library for acquisition and processing of physiological signals,
  • a set oftangible interfaces or hybrid realities to establish a sensory, ambient and playful relationship with descriptors of physiological, cognitive and emotional dynamics,
  • Online services for storing, sharing and evaluating data (reporting and recommendations) for personal and/or professional follow-ups.

Through our PhyXR range of products in a professional or private setting, it is becoming possible to daily learn in a fun and interactive way to control your physiological responses to phenomena such as attention disorders or anxiety.

OUR TECHNOLOGIES

Ullo develops therapeutic devices based on specific principles and methods. We combine our knowledge in science, IT, Psychology and Cognitive Science to offer you a unique multisensory experience. Enter a world where new technologies and science is combined to offer you a more sustainable and softer health. The "Soft Tech" will not stop surprising you.

Physiological
Computing

When technology makes it possible to translate human emotions.
When technology makes it possible to translate human emotions. Physiological Computing develops devices that are able to recognize, synthesize and model human emotions. Thanks to this discipline where computer science, psychology and cognitive sciences meet that it is thus possible for us to represent your physiological signals on appropriate and playful mediums.

Read More

Through different sensors and interfaces, we aggregate various physiological data, ranging from breathing to electroencephalographic activity, heart rate or skin conductance.

The processing of the acquired data makes it then possible to extract descriptors useful for contextualizing and interpreting cognitive and emotional states.

For example, the cardiac variability deduced by PPG measurement or by the amplitude spectral density extracted from an EEG will inform us about the workload associated with a task or the effectiveness of a protocol for the regulation of anxiety.

Tangible
Interfaces

It touches your heart or do you touch your heart?
Tangible interfaces disseminate digital data with which we physically interact. Augmented Reality often goes hand in hand with these interfaces. This technology is used in education to bring fun into learning and is also designed to promote collaborative use.

Read More

We are used to considering that the translation of a signal requires a formal representation, of a numerical type (ratios, frequencies,...) or geometric (curves, areas,...). Research in Human-Machine Interactions marks a break in these practices and paves the way for the development of new ways of interacting with data in general.

As a result, tangible interfaces are becoming a form of physical objects through which we can apprehend, interpret and manipulate data. In the physiological field, these interfaces are known as introspection and constitute a field of research in their own right.

Augmented
Reality

Enrich your perception.
We use augmented reality to integrate digital and synthetic elements such as sounds, images and smells in a specific context... Thanks to this technology our users immerse themselves into a poetic and sensory world.

Read More

Augmented, extended realities and virtual reality to a certain extent are particularly suitable for an ambient and immersive representation of physiological data.

Immersed in an enhanced and interactive sensory environment, a user evolves in a soft and adaptive representation of his physiological information. In particular, the use of hybrid realities makes it possible to pass under a scheme of availability of information(ambient / pull approaches)and non-soliciting(soliciting / push approaches)).

Thus, the exchange and processing of information happens naturally with respect for the cognitive capacities that can be mobilized on the instant.

Our approach is based on:

  • A library for acquisition and processing of physiological signals,
  • a set oftangible interfaces or hybrid realities to establish a sensory, ambient and playful relationship with descriptors of physiological, cognitive and emotional dynamics,
  • Online services for storing, sharing and evaluating data (reporting and recommendations) for personal and/or professional follow-ups.

Through our PhyXR range of products in a professional or private setting, it is becoming possible to daily learn in a fun and interactive way to control your physiological responses to phenomena such as attention disorders or anxiety.

);

NOS TECHNOLOGIES

Ullo développe des dispositifs thérapeutiques basés sur des principes et des méthodes spécifiques. Nous allions nos savoirs en sciences, informatique, psychologie ou encore sciences cognitives afin de vous faire vivre une expérience unique et multisensorielle. Entrez dans un univers ou les nouvelles technologies et la sciences se coordonnent afin de vous offrir une santé plus durable et plus douce. La “Soft Tech” n’a pas fini de vous surprendre.

Informatique
physiologique

Quand la technologie permet de traduire des émotions humaines.
L’informatique physiologique étudie et développe des dispositifs qui sont capables de reconnaître, synthétiser et modéliser les émotions humaines. Ainsi, c’est grâce à cette discipline ou se rencontrent informatique, psychologie et sciences cognitives qu’il nous est possible de représenter vos signaux physiologiques sur des supports adaptés et ludiques.

Grâce à différents capteurs et interfaces, nous agrégeons des données physiologiques variées, allant de la respiration à l’activité électro-encéphalographique, en passant par la fréquence cardiaque ou la conductance cutanée. Le traitement des informations acquises permet ensuite d’extraire des descripteurs utiles à la contextualisation et l’interprétation d’états cognitifs et émotionnels.

Par exemple, la variabilité cardiaque déduite par mesure PPG ou la densité spectrale d’amplitude extraite d’un EEG nous renseignerons sur la charge cognitive associée à une tâche ou l’efficacité d’un protocole de régulation de l’anxiété.

Interface
tangible

Vous toucher au coeur ou vous touchez votre coeur ?
Les interfaces dites tangibles diffusent de l’information numérique avec laquelle on interagit de manière physique. La réalité augmentée va souvent de paire avec ces interfaces. Cette technologie est utilisée dans l’éducation pour apporter du ludisme dans l’apprentissage. Elle est également conçue pour favoriser une utilisation collaborative.

Nous avons l’habitude de considérer que la traduction d’un signal passe par une représentation formelle, de type numérique (ratios, fréquences, …) ou géométrique (courbes, aires, …). Les recherches en Interactions Hommes-Machines introduisent une rupture dans ces pratiques et ouvrent la voie au développement de nouvelles modalités d’interaction avec tout type d’information.

Ainsi, les interfaces tangibles se présentent sous la forme d’objets physiques grâce auxquels nous pouvons appréhender, interpréter et manipuler les données. Dans le domaine physiologique, ces interfaces sont connues sous le nom d’introspectibles et constituent un champs de recherche à part entière.

 

Réalité
augmentée

Enrichissez votre perception.
Nous utilisons la réalité augmentée afin d’intégrer, dans une situation précise, des éléments numériques et artificiels comme du son, des images ou encore des odeurs…Grâce à cette technologie nos utilisateurs plongent dans une monde poétique et sensoriel.

Les réalités augmentées et étendues – et la réalité virtuelle dans une certaine mesure – sont particulièrement adaptées pour une représentation ambiante et immersive de données physiologiques. Plongé.e dans un environnement sensoriel augmenté et interactif, un.e utilisateur.rice évolue ainsi dans une représentation douce et adaptative de ses informations physiologiques. En particulier, l’utilisation des réalités hybrides permet de passer sous un régime de disponibilité de l’information (pull) plutôt que de sollicitation (push).

Ainsi, l’échange et le traitement information se font naturellement dans le respect des capacités cognitives mobilisables sur l’instant.

Notre approche repose sur :

  • une librairie d’acquisition et traitement du signal physiologique,
  • un ensemble d’interfaces tangibles ou de réalités hybrides pour la mise en relation sensorielle, ambiante et ludique avec des descripteurs des dynamiques physiologiques, cognitives et émotionnelles,
  • des services en ligne de stockage, partage et valorisation (rapports et préconisations) de données pour un suivi personnel et/ou professionnel.

Grâce à notre gamme PhyXR, dans un cadre professionnel ou privé, au quotidien, il devient possible d’apprendre de manière ludique et interactive à contrôler ses réponses physiologiques à des phénomènes tels que les troubles attentionnels ou l’anxiété.

NOS TECHNOLOGIES

Ullo développe des dispositifs thérapeutiques basés sur des principes et des méthodes spécifiques. Nous allions nos savoirs en sciences, informatique, psychologie ou encore sciences cognitives afin de vous faire vivre une expérience unique et multisensorielle. Entrez dans un univers ou les nouvelles technologies et la sciences se coordonnent afin de vous offrir une santé plus durable et plus douce. La “Soft Tech” n’a pas fini de vous surprendre.

Informatique
physiologique

Quand la technologie permet de traduire des émotions humaines.
L’informatique physiologique étudie et développe des dispositifs qui sont capables de reconnaître, synthétiser et modéliser les émotions humaines. Ainsi, c’est grâce à cette discipline ou se rencontrent informatique, psychologie et sciences cognitives qu’il nous est possible de représenter vos signaux physiologiques sur des supports adaptés et ludiques.

Lire plus

Grâce à différents capteurs et interfaces, nous agrégeons des données physiologiques variées, allant de la respiration à l’activité électro-encéphalographique, en passant par la fréquence cardiaque ou la conductance cutanée.

Le traitement des informations acquises permet ensuite d’extraire des descripteurs utiles à la contextualisation et l’interprétation d’états cognitifs et émotionnels.

Par exemple, la variabilité cardiaque déduite par mesure PPG ou la densité spectrale d’amplitude extraite d’un EEG nous renseignerons sur la charge cognitive associée à une tâche ou l’efficacité d’un protocole de régulation de l’anxiété.

Interfaces
tangibles

Vous toucher au coeur ou vous touchez votre coeur?
Les interfaces dites tangibles diffusent de l’information numérique avec laquelle on interagit de manière physique. La réalité augmentée va souvent de paire avec ces interfaces. Cette technologie est utilisée dans l’éducation pour apporter du ludisme dans l’apprentissage. Elle est également conçue pour favoriser une utilisation collaborative.

Lire plus

Nous avons l’habitude de considérer que la traduction d’un signal passe par une représentation formelle, de type numérique (ratios, fréquences, …) ou géométrique (courbes, aires, …). Les recherches en Interactions Hommes-Machines introduisent une rupture dans ces pratiques et ouvrent la voie au développement de nouvelles modalités d’interaction avec tout type d’information.

Ainsi, les interfaces tangibles se présentent sous la forme d’objets physiques grâce auxquels nous pouvons appréhender, interpréter et manipuler les données. Dans le domaine physiologique, ces interfaces sont connues sous le nom d’introspectibles et constituent un champs de recherche à part entière.

Réalité
augmentée

Enrichissez votre perception.
Nous utilisons la réalité augmentée afin d’intégrer, dans une situation précise, des éléments numériques et artificiels comme du son, des images ou encore des odeurs…Grâce à cette technologie nos utilisateurs plongent dans une monde poétique et sensoriel.

Lire plus

Les réalités augmentées et étendues – et la réalité virtuelle dans une certaine mesure – sont particulièrement adaptées pour une représentation ambiante et immersive de données physiologiques.

Plongé.e dans un environnement sensoriel augmenté et interactif, un.e utilisateur.rice évolue ainsi dans une représentation douce et adaptative de ses informations physiologiques. En particulier, l’utilisation des réalités hybrides permet de passer sous un régime de disponibilité de l’information (pull) plutôt que de sollicitation (push).

Ainsi, l’échange et le traitement information se font naturellement dans le respect des capacités cognitives mobilisables sur l’instant.

Notre approche repose sur :

  • une librairie d’acquisition et traitement du signal physiologique,
  • un ensemble d’interfaces tangibles ou de réalités hybrides pour la mise en relation sensorielle, ambiante et ludique avec des descripteurs des dynamiques physiologiques, cognitives et émotionnelles,
  • des services en ligne de stockage, partage et valorisation (rapports et préconisations) de données pour un suivi personnel et/ou professionnel.

Grâce à notre gamme PhyXR, dans un cadre professionnel ou privé, au quotidien, il devient possible d’apprendre de manière ludique et interactive à contrôler ses réponses physiologiques à des phénomènes tels que les troubles attentionnels ou l’anxiété.